OFF AND RUNNING WITH THE HOLIDAY HOOKING…

Do I love fall – ohhhh yes. Love the colours and cool days and no humidity and cold nights and blue jays. But hmmm weather is hot and humid, no fall colours to speak of. So I have to make my own fall – turn on the air and dye wool and hook fall stuff. I decided this year that I would take my Christmas stocking and hook it in fall colours and stuff it with a pumpkin and black cat (hooked and stuffed). But the stocking could also be filled with leaves, bittersweet, japanese lanterns etc. and the pumpkin and cat could become bowl fillers. I have made this up as a kit with the stocking AND pumpkin and cat, all the wool strips and the backing for the pieces for $65.00.

Just a reminder that Fiberfest in Almonte takes place this weekend. A wonderful place to enhance your stash! and view finished quilts, rugs and other fiber creations.

I also wanted to let everyone know about a wonderful little gallery – The Little Pump House Gallery in Gananoque. I have been asked to display a few pieces there along with a number of other amazing artists. If you are in the area drop in. I have included the E-invite for more info.

3 responses »

  1. Hi, Thanks, Loretta, didn’t even know about the pumphouse :-))) Good for you.

    Reply
  2. The stocking and fillers are adorable! Never thought about hooking a Christmas stocking in fall colors…my favorite too.

    Reply

Leave a comment