RSS Feed

NEW DESIGNS…

I am so excited to announce a new line of patterns based on the wool appliqué patterns of Jan Speed of A Piece of Work.  These will be available as wool appliqué, punch needle and rughooking patterns. I will list them on my online store shortly but wanted to introduce them to you right away so that if you have questions or would like to order you can email me right away (as I am a tad slow at updating 🙂 …

Annnnddd, there still seem to be problems with the Almonte Fibrefest website – not sure if they will be fixed in the near future so if you have been trying to sign up for either of my workshops i.e. Quillie Trees or Miniature Punch Needle and you find the workshops FULL! PLEASE email me as they are not full but the website does not seem to know this 🙂

7 responses »

  1. Oh my! Those are all terrific patterns! How to decide!

    Reply
  2. Hi! Do you know WHERE I can find the pattern for the little (dimensional) Hooked pumpkins???????

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  3. Love the new patterns. Am still slugging it out finishing the fish tyche. I really wish I had a Cheticamp frame to get a better picture of what I’m doing! Some of the new patterns, particularly the last two remind me of the penny rug course I took with Bea Grant two summers ago. Beth

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  4. Love the new designs….so versatile!

    Reply
  5. Trish@strung.me

    Hi Loretta

    I would be interested in the fall garden bounty runner for hooking. It is really sweet. Pattern only when you get to it as I have tons of harvest colours with which to hook. How long is it? rish _____________ Trish Strung Trish@strung.me John’s most recent photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/jdstrung/ John’s photo albims: https://www.flickr.com/photos/jdstrung/albums

    >

    Reply
  6. Meredith Jennings

    I have really enjoyed getting your posts even though I live in Tennessee and don’t know that I will ever get up your way again, but they are such fun to see and read. It looks like you all have a wonderful time and do such lovely work that I really wish I lived in the neighborhood!

    The point of this, though, is can I order the pattern for the first one you show here, the Santa and reindeer? If so, what size is it, what does it include, or is it just a pattern, literally, not a kit? and what is the price?

    My friend is wild about primitive antiques and designs so I thought I might make this for her if it includes enough for me to know what to do.

    Thank you.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  7. They are all lovely patterns, but the Horn of Plenty is very interesting. Decisions, decisions …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

