RSS Feed

SOME NEW PIX TO SHARE…

Keeping my fingers crossed that this coming Thursday it does NOT RAIN as this will be Karen Kaiser’s hookin in Belleville. It is a wonderful location on the water with lots of lovely spots to sit and hook and share inspiration. If it rains Karen has a big house and studio so lots of room for all the vendors and attendees!  Hope to see some of you there…

Carolyn spotted this rug on my blog and we are wondering if anyone can help with the name of the designer and who carries this fun pattern:

I have a few pictures of rugs and punch needle pieces to share:

This wonderful vintage rug that I own is now a rughooking pattern or kit…


Elizabeth sent me a picture of her completed (first!) miniature  punch needle piece started in our recent workshop.  It turned out beautifully.  This is one of the Karla Gerard punch needle patterns(kits) I carry…

and Wash Day (adaptation) one of the Shelly Atkinson patterns I carry hooked by Ann… Ann put quillie apples in the tree and fun wooden clothes pins on the line…

Catherine (one of the organizers of Fleece Festival) sent me this fun picture she made of one of my hooked pieces…

and Danyelle’s amazing fox is coming to life quickly…

Next Thursday – August 3, I will once again be vending at the Art and Craft Sale in Picton.  Over 200 Artisans will be in attendance at the fairgrounds from 9 to 7.  Should be a fun and busy day! Look for me in my usual spot in the Curling Arena.

8 responses »

  1. Marjorie Duizer

    That chicken pattern is a Honey Bee Hive pattern,

    Reply
  2. Krystyne King

    Love the roosters! Hope you find the details on it.
    K

    Krystyne King

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the help! I love that pattern!

    Reply
  4. Karen Hawthorne

    The designer of the chicken rug is Fritz Mitnick and can be purchased at rughook.com

    Reply
  5. Fritz Mitnick

    The whimsical chicken rug is my design and called ‘No cause for Alarm’. The pattern is sold by Honey Bee Hive at rughook.com.
    HH

    Reply
  6. Love, love, love the fox! Can’t wait to see it finished.

    Reply
  7. Elizabeth Worrall

    Having seen Danyelle’s fox as an early sketch, which was a masterpiece…. I am amazed at the authenticity she has brought to the piece, through fibre art. . WONDERFUL!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

