RSS Feed

WORKSHOP DAY AT THE LAKE…


For years my friend, Wendo VanEssen, and I have talked about holding a workshop here at the studio but I never actually got around to moving forward with this. FINALLY, however, we have organized it! Wendo is an amazing lady – a well known animator, needle felter and even a hooker! Our workshop announcement is shown below – Wendo will be teaching Lamb Chop (You will totally fall in love with her needlefelted sheep head!) and I will teach miniature punch needle.  We will both have all the supplies necessary for the workshops. Both will run consecutively, however, I KNOW you will have time to wander over to the other workshop and see what folks are up to and maybe even learn the process.

I hope over the summer to host some of my other artsy friends/teachers here in the studio (and on the porch and on the dock and on the boat!!!!  So this could be the start of many fun dual workshops…

 and now some pix to share…

Holly hooked my cardinal kit – I love the sky!!!!…

Danyelle’s first hooked piece…

and a few of her beautiful miniature punch needle pieces…

Elaine hooked this wonderful Shelly Atkinson stocking…

Tara’s first hooked piece…

and her second piece which was her own design and done totally with recycled finds…

Linda was working on this little lighthouse mat for the museum in Nova Scotia…

and the other Linda was working on her 18 foot oriental runner which has now been revamped to become a viking tribute… 

5 responses »

  1. jillmvandervelde@gmail.com

    Count me in for both Jelly

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  2. jillmvandervelde@gmail.com

    Ops I will do the felt lambs head. Jill

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  3. Katherine Thomas

    Please register me for Two places at your punch needle workshop. The amateur punchers are Katherine Thomas and Barbara Staples. I am really looking forward to it. On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 1:10 PM Hooked On The Lake wrote:

    > hookedonthelake posted: ” For years my friend, Wendo VanEssen, and I have > talked about holding a workshop here at the studio but I never actually got > around to moving forward with this. FINALLY, however, we have organized it! > Wendo is an amazing lady – a well known animator, need” >

    Reply
  4. John & Margie Valberg

    Loretta!!!!!

    I would love to do lamb chop! I went to school with Wendo. We called her Wendy then. 💯 years ago I think. 🤔

    I sure hope you get this email.

    Marhie. On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 1:11 PM Hooked On The Lake wrote:

    > hookedonthelake posted: ” For years my friend, Wendo VanEssen, and I have > talked about holding a workshop here at the studio but I never actually got > around to moving forward with this. FINALLY, however, we have organized it! > Wendo is an amazing lady – a well known animator, need” >

    Reply
  5. Susan Fournier

    What great idea’s. My sons will be visiting that week, but please keep me in the loop. Thank you, Sue Fournier

    Reply

Leave a Reply

