RSS Feed

OLDE FORGE HOOKIN…

was wonderful as per usual! Not sure how many avid hookers – men and women – attended but the hall was full! and the vendors (me included) were kept hopping all day long! So busy in fact, that neither I nor Gord had time to take photos. However, if you go to the website in a few days and click on Photo Archive you should find some great pix of the event and the wonderful rugs.

http://www.ottawarughooking.com/index.php?page=home

Jill came a few days ago to visit and brought along her amazing wedding rug designed to depict the happy couple gazing across the lake where the wedding will be held.

This coming Tuesday I will be at Stitch By Stitch for a morning of hooking and punching fun – if you are in the area and can make it I will be there from 10 – 12.

One response »

  1. Wonderful meeting you and Gord yesterday. A great day! I love the kit you put together for me to get me started in this delightful craft. Thank you from the bottom of my grateful little heart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

