RSS Feed

UPCOMING EVENTS…

I will be vending at the Olde Forge Hookin in Ottawa Saturday April 1.  If you will be attending and need anything please let me know and I will make sure to bring it along.  In addition, our Rideau Valley Boots and Baskets annual auction will take place April 20. This is always a fun event – things get a little hot and crazy as everyone tries to bid for the same item! The funds raised go to a good cause! (or causes). So come with money or cheque and lots of energy. Bring your mug for coffee or tea – our wonderful members, Sharon and Joanne, will once again be cooking up their amazing chili for everyone to enjoy. I do want to point out that this year we have no cutters or frames in the auction and so we have opened it to other crafting supplies as well i.e. knitting, crocheting, cross stitch, etc. I am sure that there will still be some wonderful goodies for you to indulge in. Our Auction starts at 11 at the Community Hall on Grenville in Burrits Rapids (Ontario!). Hope to see some of you there…

And now for some pix…

A few new miniature punch needle patterns from my prolific friend, Wendy – I will be carrying these and Wendy’s other lovely punch needle patterns…

Gratitude Always…

Patchwork Bunny…

Leaping Rabbit…

Sue finished off her Karla Gerard pattern – she used a bunch of alternative fibres and techniques in the rug and then show bound it with cotton batik!…

Elaine sent me a picture of the Shelly Atkinson pattern (one that I carry) that she recently finished – love this pattern and the way Elaine hooked it!…

and this is Tara’s first hooked piece! So wonderfully textured…

3 responses »

  1. Hi Loretta! Love the Gratitude and the TREE! Remember to advertise for Vankleek Hill at the Olde Forge! Take care!
    Linda

    Reply
  2. gmcoady gmcoady

    Hi Could I please order the pattern Shelly Atkinson the hound and cat with the words Merry Christmas. Thank you !! Gail Coady

    >

    Reply
  3. Hi Loretta

    I just left a phone message for you, but thought I would drop an email as well.

    I’m a new hooker without a stash. I am interested in doing Karla Gerard’s ” Three Blooms” on linen. Is it possible to buy it kitted? If so, what kind of price are we talking about? Colours as shown in drawing.( I like marbled/ variegated). Also, I’m wondering if it’s possible to increase the size by 3 inches on each side? I would like to place it on a table.

    I am attending the hook- in on Saturday. I realize this is short notice, but I’m recently retired, and would like to start a project suitable for a beginner. I have taken a couple of workshops, but want something easy and fun.

    Cheers

    Sherri Grass Cell. 613-407-9365

    On Thu, Mar 23, 2017 at 2:31 PM Hooked On The Lake wrote:

    > hookedonthelake posted: “I will be vending at the Olde Forge Hookin in > Ottawa Saturday April 1. If you will be attending and need anything please > let me know and I will make sure to bring it along. In addition, our > Rideau Valley Boots and Baskets annual auction will take place ” >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

