RSS Feed

TOO MUCH RELAXATION!…

Some relaxation is good for the soul! But there can also be TOOOOOOO much of a good thing 🙂 . We just returned from a week in St. Lucia – a family affair with mom, Di, Gord and my sister and her husband. Had a wonderful time – great weather (I am not a bigggg lover of heat so low 80’s and little humidity worked for me), delicious meals (well maybe TOOOOO many delicious meals), beautiful scenery, lovely hosts and lots of fun things to do – even did a little punch needle on the beach and read 2 books! But by the end of the week I could hear the dye pots and the hook calling to me!

So now for a few pictures of St. Lucia…

img_1903

img_1806

Sunsets were amazing…img_1865

The Pitons from our Catamaran (well not OURS 🙂 …img_1800

Hmmmm someone should have told Di she was getting in backwards – I think they did eventually get that figured out…img_1736

View from our patio – all night long we could hear the waves crashing on the shore… img_1711

Taxi anyone?…img_1891

and a few rugs…

Ruby finished hooking my Two Olde Crows pattern… image-5

Mary’s first hooked piece!!!!…

image

Karen made her seagull into a pillow…image-2

Barb sent me pix of her Moose rug…image-1

and her chicken rug…image

and Elizabeth’s grain elevators (love those quillie hay bales)…image


6 responses »

  1. Louise Powers

    How about a giant hook-in in a tropical location. I think a lot of people would sign up for a rug hooking themed charter. Might have to get to work on that for 2018! Looks like you had a lot of fun. Weezie

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  2. I would definitely be interested in a hooking charter!
    Trip looks wonderful!

    Reply
  3. I imagine the cats and the deer are pleased to have you back!
    Destination rug hooking sounds wonderful!

    Reply
  4. St. Lucia looks like heaven 🙂

    Reply
  5. liz.huff liz.huff

    Loretta the rug with the moose INSIDE the canoe made me laugh.  I also thought you might be interested to know that I lived in St. Lucia for a year, and visited it many times. I had a house on top of the La Toque hill, overlooking the harbour and up the north coast…my free spirited days.  We are in Georgia, rented a cottage on Tybee island just off Savannah.  I think we are going to rebook for next year too.  The weather has been terrific and I have been able to wind down…on my fourth novel by Kathy Reichs (Bones series…) and getting a wee bit tired of putrified corpses. xox

    Reply
  6. The rug hooking charter is an interesting idea. The rugs are great! I love the crows!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

