RSS Feed

LAST MORNING ON THE DOCK…

This weekend our dock comes out of the water 😦 . This is always a sad time of year for me as I love love love fall and I love my dock! My perfect fall morning is sitting by the water with  my coffee and book enjoying the sun, colours and fresh (read cool!) air. Slowly, but surely though, over the last few weeks we have taken apart the dock – first the canopy came off, next the boat was stored for the winter, rug and chairs and table removed until all we are left with are two chairs and AN AMAZING VIEW! This morning, before leaving for Fleece Festival in Woodstock, we made our last journey down the hill to the dock and sat and enjoyed the sun and scenery for a while. Heard a loon, saw a kingfisher fly overhead and a few seagulls – it was soooo beautiful that I had to share these final moments with you…

image-8

Who IS THAT crazy character – could it be the Michelin man?image-7

image-9

image-6

image-4

image-3

imageand so it ends for another summer – hey is it spring yet?

16 responses »

  1. Beautiful photos Loretta. We do not have a blaze of color here yet. It was a little cooler last night so I am hoping the colors take off. Hoping to see you in Woodstock

    Reply
  2. You have inspiration all around you Loretta! 🙂
    Enjoy Woodstock, sadly our group didn’t have enough people for the bus so I won’t be coming but …..there is next year, smaller bus? Maybe!

    Reply
  3. Brian Hetherington

    Hooked

    Reply
  4. Loretta,
    Beautiful!! I am envious!! You have a little spot of heaven there!! No color for us this year, in FL?? We are in Calif. in the rain !!

    Reply
  5. That looks so beautiful – what lake is that – I live on Georgian Bay and have a view of the Collingwood Mountains but they are a bit far off to get the spectacular colour that you are getting. Arlene

    On Fri, Oct 14, 2016 at 9:24 AM, Hooked On The Lake wrote:

    > hookedonthelake posted: “This weekend our dock comes out of the water 😦 > . This is always a sad time of year for me as I love love love fall and I > love my dock! My perfect fall morning is sitting by the water with my > coffee and book enjoying the sun, colours and fresh (read coo” >

    Reply
  6. Linda Miller-Nesbitt

    Absolutely idyllic, photos,Loretta …….simply breathtaking and love the inspiring message with it. You are surrounded by subject matter for creative hooking. 🙂 Sorry I didn’t get to see you at Burritt’s Rapids where I picked up a candlemat beginner’s kit from Cathy Ivory. Such lovely colours and such fun !! I’ve signed up for Carol Schewan’s beginner’s course here in Ottawa in November…….fingers crossed that she gets enough folks for a “go”. Certainly the Olde Forge group is very welcoming and helpful; I’m really enjoying my debut as a neophyte hooker. Enjoy the festival. All good things, Linda

    On Fri, Oct 14, 2016 at 9:24 AM, Hooked On The Lake wrote:

    > hookedonthelake posted: “This weekend our dock comes out of the water 😦 > . This is always a sad time of year for me as I love love love fall and I > love my dock! My perfect fall morning is sitting by the water with my > coffee and book enjoying the sun, colours and fresh (read coo” >

    Reply
  7. Beautiful morning, looked quite similar on Otty lake!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  8. Thanks for sharing Loretta you are truly blessed to have such a view. I’m amazed that you can tear yourself away to go anywhere! Counting the days till November!

    Reply
  9. What beauty! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  10. Linda Henderson

    Thanks for the reminder that we live in a glorious world. Be comforted that you can continue to enjoy your lake in all its seasons but I agree the dock is special.

    Reply
  11. Karen massingham

    Let’s hope that fall lasts right into spring!!

    Reply
  12. Thank you for sharing such beautiful pictures, Susan in New Hampshire

    Reply
  13. Thanks for sharing. Beautiful views! Nancy

    Sent from Nancy’s iPad

    >

    Reply
  14. Judith A Powell

    Beautiful and peaceful pictures. Thank you.

    Reply
  15. Wonderful season! Drove down to Vermont on Saturday with my two rugs for Hooked in the Mountains. (Are you going?) The views were spectacular. Crossing the lake on the ferry was so pretty…the sun was shining on the water…so nice. Lovely time of the year.

    Heather

    Reply

Leave a Reply

