RSS Feed

HAPPY CANADIAN THANKSGIVING…

Today started out grey and very, very wet. However, once the sun came out it was glorious and we decided to take advantage of the beautiful weather, stunning fall colours and go out to one of the studio tour stops – Red Door Studio. Murph, the donkey, welcomed us to the barn and yard where a number of artists had set up. It was lovely – I came away with a fabulous mug by Diane Black and some lovely hand made soaps. So, if you are not busy tomorrow take a drive through the country and stop in at Ingrid’s studio before heading on to Westport for the Fall Studio Tour… And have a wonderful Thanksgiving…

image

image-9

image-8

image-7

image-6

image-5

image-4

image-3

image-2

image-1

Elaine’s lovely cat rug (a design by Pam Langdon)…

image

The Mississippi Valley Textile Museum in Almonte has a penny rug exhibit until sometime in December (check their website for details). Another lovely road trip? for lovers of wool and fibre!

7 responses »

  1. elaine allerton

    Happy thanksgiving to you , too,,,, have a great one,,,,,,

    Reply
  2. It is also the Perth Studio Tour this weekend and lovers of fibre should check out Zoe Lianga at 576 Brooke Valley Road (www.zoeemily.ca). She produces the most wonderful felted pieces, using a fantastic variety of materials, conventional silk and wool, along with unusual fibres such as mink! Happy Thanksgiving! Susan

    Susan MW Cartwright T 613-567-3898 (Ottawa) T 1-613-267-9508 (Perth) C 613-720-1278 http://www.pikecottage.com

    >

    Reply
  3. Looks lovely!!!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    Reply
  4. My favourite Studio Tour. So many talented artists. Sorry we aren’t In Westport this year! Nancy

    Sent from Nancy’s iPad

    >

    Reply
  5. Who is the hooker of the pillows in your pics? Lovely barn setting for the show. Someday I will get to it. Today I am hosting 16 to dinner. No time for a wonderful studio tour. Remembering our days doing the tour.

    Reply
  6. Hi Loretta

    Have not talked to you in a while.I hear you are busy.For some reason I am not getting your posts but would love them once again.

    I wanted to ask you about this idea.I found this Celtic tree and thought it would look good on your tree design.I had Delande draw it on your tree.Whst do you think?I thought I would do three or four for my Celtic friends for Christmas.Would you be able to put together wool for me in your colours for three or four?I am heading out west for a week but will be home after that.If you are to busy no worries.If you can you put floors together and let me know how much I owe you.

    Thankyou and looking forward to hearing from you.I will send the pic of the original one.Thanks Janice

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

