RSS Feed

AHHHHHH COOLER DAYS…

I AM A HAPPIER GIRL… I don’t do well with heat – I wilt! Now that cooler, more normal temperatures are here, at last, I am sooooo much happier. Sitting on the dock wrapped up in blankets and woolies and holding a hot cuppa is wonderful! As I always say – I can dress up for the weather but I cannot dress down!

And, finally, the trees are starting to show a little colour. Unfortunately, there was not much colour going on in my dye kitchen – for the THIRD TIME – the element on my stove died! from too much dyeing I imagine! I guess I should not complain too much – we had ordered a spare element 3 years ago when I last fried it and Gord was able to get it going again in 15 minutes but of course I panicked that I would not be able to dye. I dooooo have another stove upstairs in the regular kitchen but hmmm, I am a messy dyer and like to have everything at hand and not have to clean up mess right away so dyeing in the fancy (rarely used) kitchen was not terribly appealing – well it would mean cleaning and WHO HAS TIME FOR THAT… But all is once again well and tomorrow I will do the last of my dyeing for Saturday’s show…

So now a picture of colourful River Otters in the process of being finished by Ruth…
image

and Jill’s stunning completed Maud Lewis adaptation…image-3

5 responses »

  1. Love both patterns! Great!!!!! Nancy

    Sent from Nancy’s iPad

    >

    Reply
  2. Love the River otter!!

    Reply
  3. I hear you, Loretta, love the patterns especially the otter!!!

    Reply
  4. I love the otter but the maud lewis is wonderful!

    Reply
  5. Hi Loretta,

    I will see you at the Seniors Centre on Saturday. I have changed the colors in my bunny chairpad. I think I need a light gray or something off white.

    I will bring along with the three colors I have tried and look at what you have. 🙂

    See you then

    Lynn

    > > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } > */ WordPress.com > > > > > hookedonthelake posted: “I AM A HAPPIER GIRL… I don’t do well with heat – I wilt! Now that cooler, more normal temperatures are here, at last, I am sooooo much happier. Sitting on the dock wrapped up in blankets and woolies and holding a hot cuppa is wonderful! As I always say – ” > > > >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

