RSS Feed

FIBREFEST WEEKEND…

Yes – it is here. Saturday from 10 – 5 and Sunday from 10 – 4 at the arena and Mississippi Valley Textile Museum in Almonte.  Apparently there will be about 100 vendors!!!! That is the most we have ever had I believe.  So hope you can make it to this great show!

In the meantime, I discovered a rug for my little maple syrup strainer that I bought months ago at the junk man. I was going to do a sugaring off scene in punch needle and then hmmmmmm didn’t I pick up a wonderful little mat hooked in tiny strips of nylon that I bought at our guild auction a few years ago and OH MY if fits PERFECTLY!  Don’t you love it when that happens! It was MADE for the strainer! So now I don’t have to punch a piece after all and I have found the perfect home for my sweet little hooked mat. hpim6595

Ruby sent me a picture of her wonderful wide cut primitive piece done in Laura Bozormeny’s class this summer:

image

and Sharman sent me a picture of her first punch needle piece (I think she may be hooked – or is that punched?):

image

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Absolutely charming…and the strainer was waiting for your little piece.
    Have fun at the Fibrefest. I’ll probably be among the chickens and the bunnies at the Spencerville Fair.

    Reply
  2. Linda Miller-Nesbitt

    Many thanks for your time today, Loretta. How kind of you to guide a total neophyte in the midst of such a busy day. Lesli Ann gave me her email address and we will meet up in Ottawa sometime. You inspire SO many and your work is SO lovely. Hope we meet for longer sometime in the future. All good things, Linda Miller-Nesbitt

    PS Thanks to your email I actually found the Fibre Festival 😊

    On Thu, Sep 8, 2016 at 12:08 PM, Hooked On The Lake wrote:

    > hookedonthelake posted: “Yes – it is here. Saturday from 10 – 5 and Sunday > from 10 – 4 at the arena and Mississippi Valley Textile Museum in Almonte. > Apparently there will be about 100 vendors!!!! That is the most we have > ever had I believe. So hope you can make it to this grea” >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

