RSS Feed

SHOWS ARE OVER…

What a wonderful show Before the Rush was – amazing location, great artists and we were regaled by the music of one of our fellow artists and the delicious smells wafting up from the cafe! Then followed up by a fun Vendors Day in Burritts Rapids and the K-W Hookin in Baden! But now my shows are done and except for a couple of classes I am finished for the year. Which is a good thing as I have our Camp Iawah retreat this weekend(yeah I am actually going to hook again 🙂 and then am leaving later in the month for a few weeks in Florida!

and now for a few rugs by others…

Patricia finished Winter Town (one of my Karla Gerard patterns) and did such an amazing job – especially when you consider she just started hooking in mid September!… and her Snack Attack (her own design for a friend who loves sheep and daisies…Image 1

Image

and Sandy’s first attempt at rughooking was my Fish Tych which she finished in 4 weeks…(took me a LOT LONGER 🙂

Image

at the K-W hookin Barb showed me her Abstract Village – another of the Karla Gerard patterns I carry – this created quite a rush for the one remaining pattern I had with me so since returning home I have been busily drawing up this fun pattern for a few people…Image 1

and another Fish Tych done by Jo Anne ( who also has only been hooking for a few months!)…
Image 4

and Trish brought along her wonderful version of Mr. Wieeeeennnneerrr….

Image

6 responses »

  1. All awesome rugs. Looking forward to IAWAH as well.

    Reply
  2. Loved the rugs, sounds like fun. Hope you have fun in Florida.

    Reply
  3. Winter town is spectacular! Also love your Abstact Village

    Reply
  4. Love seejng your posts and pics, loretta,,,, hsve fun in florida and ur hooking weekend,,,,,

    Reply
  5. Hi it’s Louise I was wondering when you would be at stitch by stitch next need to buy and cut more wool for the loose change rug I’m doing

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  6. Hi eveyone! Can’t believe the beautiful work from all the “new hookers” and how fast they completed their projects, think there must be dust bunnies in their houses as a result,hahah!
    Well done everyone!! you can see the enthusiasm in all their work, not to mention the creativity!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

