RSS Feed

FIBREFEST IN ALMONTE WAS AMAZING…

What a great show – and every year it gets better! Despite soggy days the arena was crowded on Saturday and even Sunday was a busy busy day. It was wonderful seeing so many familiar faces – and even a face I have not seen in over 20 years!!! What fun showing people how traditional (and in my case primitive) hooking is done and getting interest up in trying this old art form. My only disappointment in the whole weekend is that I was soooo busy I did not have time to shop!!!! And I do love to shop!

My class in Almonte this Friday is full! but I will be holding another one later this fall so for those whom I met at Fibrefest who are interested and are reading this YES there will be another class (and one in Perth) so stay tuned!

Next weekend, September 26 and 27, is QUILTCO in the Glebe Community Center in Ottawa from 10 – 4 both days. This is another wonderful show (with lots of amazing quilts on display). I will be vending again at this show.

A few pictures of work done by friends:

Rebecca’s beautiful needle felting and her stunning punched rabbit. Rebecca does some of the most beautiful punched work (done with a variety of yarns and the Oxford punch needle) that I have ever seen…Image
Image 2

Image 1

and Pauline’s completed Martina Lesar rug (started in a class with teacher Wendie Scott-Davis)…Image 3and another lovely rug by Elaine (a Martina Lesar pattern)…Image

3 responses »

  1. wow those needle felting animals are awesome. The rugs are simply beautiful.

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

