RSS Feed

FIBREFEST HERE WE COME…

This weekend is Fibrefest in Almonte.  First of all, if you have never been to Almonte it is such a lovely town and has wonderful little shops and boutiques and antique stores and restaurants in a lovely downtown area. But to top that off FIBREFEST which has been growing in leaps and bounds runs Saturday 10 – 5 and Sunday 10 – 4 and is a mecca for those who love fibre of any sort.  Check out the vendors and activities at http://mvtm.ca/mvtm/?page_id=2675.

So it appears I have confused people!!! Well not a first for me haha… Many days I am totally confused myself! On my list of events I had listed the IPM as one of the venues where I would be vending. However, what I should have clarified was that it was the Pre IPM Quilt competition in August that I was vending at – not the actual IPM. So folks, if you were thinking of dropping by to visit and check out supplies I am so sorry but I will not be there :-)))…

Life is getting under control again – Mom has moved to Kingston and wow! the house that I thought would take years to sell sold in 2 days! So now it is back and forth 5 hours each way to empty the house before the closing date which is fast approaching but I do see a light at the end of the tunnel! A very faint light but…

And now for a picture of my old girl, Chiquita or Chickie or Quita or Kitty – or hmmm many other names which I cannot post! Depends on have far she sticks her claws into me while she is looking for more food.  Chickie is about 19 years old and scruffy as heck but very loving (especially if you have meat in your hand or on your plate!). Our challenge for Iawah retreat next spring is to hook (felt, quilt, carve etc) our pet – I was going to hook a black rat snake (very easy!!!) but then Helen took this rather indistinct photo of the old girl and hmmmmm I may have to go less primitive and hook my baby. At 19 there may not be many opportunities left!!!!

Image 1

4 responses »

  1. What a beauty! She is the same colour as my dog, Molly, who I would like to hook, but have no idea how to hook animals. Nancy

    Sent from Nancy’s iPad

    >

    Reply
  2. Awwwwwwwww, sweet!

    Reply
  3. Yes! I think it would be a fitting tribute to her! She is beautiful!

    Reply
  4. Congrats on selling the house so quickly!
    What a sweet furbaby.
    Hugs 🙂
    Lauren

    Reply

Leave a Reply

