RSS Feed

TWIST WAS AMAZING…

What a wonderful show if you are a lover of fibre. Soooo many vendors with wonderful products – could I resist? nope! Got some lovely sari silks from my favourite silk lady, Linda Desbiens (you can find her on her etsy site SilkDivine) to add to my stash.  It was busy busy busy Saturday and Sunday. Met up with a few hookers! and hmmmm may have converted a few! We stayed with good friends and in the evening and morning the view from their beautiful 150+ year old log home was stunning – in more ways than one! I sooooo wanted to take  home a few more of these little guys to add to my OTHER stash!!!Image

Image 1During the show I had such fun explaining and demonstrating rughooking in English(and French) that poor Gord ended up being the person taking care of customers. Thank goodness he knows a lot about wool and hooking! His softer side 🙂 .

A now a few more pix…

My sunflowers got their green card and are now doing their job…Image

Karen finished her Deanne Fitzpatrick rug – oh it is so lovely…Image 7

Jill finished her Karla Gerard “Neighbours” – I soooo love the way Jill hooks…Image 2

And Kathy’s fun and funky repurposed silver tea and coffee pots…Image 6

Image 5

5 responses »

  1. TWIST is always such a great shopping opportunity, isn’t it! I couldn’t make it this year as the opening reception of my solo exhibit of hooked fibre art was this past weekend. If you are looking for a road trip to the east end of Ottawa come and check it out. 🙂 The exhibit is on until September 22nd in the Trinity Gallery, Shenkman Arts Centre in Orleans. Since you are a fellow hooked fibre enthusiast you may be interested in seeing it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Omg I love Karen’s Diane Fitzpatrick rug. Did she use all Wool strips or did she also use yarn. Plus what size cut did she use!! Thanks, Susan

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply
  3. When does hooking start back up?

    Reply
  4. I have some sunflower heads made that are very similar to yours. I’ve hesitated attaching them to sticks for a bouquet because I thought it would be too hard to get them to cooperate in standing upright in a vase. Can you offer me any advice?

    Reply
  5. Outstanding brilliance with silver coffee pots.. a delight to behold such creativity!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

