RSS Feed

PROUD AND EXCITED AND A BIT NERVOUS!!!…

Almost 2 years ago I was invited (along with good friend Lesli Ann Zanetti) to exhibit my rugs at the Mississippi Valley Textile Museum in Almonte Ontario. I was not sure WHY I had been asked but of course I replied – SURE!!! Well, the time has come more quickly than I ever thought and here we are in February and I am dropping off my rugs in a few weeks. Still not sure WHY I was chosen but it will be fun and an honour to have my rugs on display at such a wonderful venue. So our joint exhibit will take place from March 3, 2015 to April 11, 2015. The Vernissage takes place Saturday, March 7 from 2 – 4. Both Lesli and I will be there that day for the meet and greet and to talk with people about our passion for rughooking. We will also be demonstrating and teaching a beginner class. So if you are in the area please drop in – gosh how embarrassing it would be if just Lesli and I showed up :-(.

I would also like to mention that our Rideau Valley Boots and Baskets rughooking branch will be celebrating its 35th anniversary this year and will be holding an open hookin so book your spot! We have a lottttt of room! Details are as follows:

Rideau Valley Boots and Baskets 35th Anniversary Hook In
Thurs. June 4, 2015 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
106 Read St. Merrickville Ontario K0G 1N0 (for your GPS)

$5 per person

Vendors and door prizes
Coffee, tea and snacks available
Bring your hooking, lunch, mug and a friend

Please let us know if you will be coming by MAY 4th Contact – Maureen Robertson
robertaw@superaje.com 613-658-2776

and now a photo of a rug by Krystyne – mixed into the sheep wool strips is some Wensleydale fleece which gives that sheep such a wonderful chunky textured look…Image 1 

 

6 responses »

  1. Looks FANTASTIC!

    Reply
  2. All of your followers know why you were asked to exhibit your work. It’s great. I wonder just how many people you have started on the road to such a pleasurable, rewarding, passionate hobby. You have been so encouraging and helpful over the years. We in Quebec miss your visits, but understand your absence and are very happy for you in your success. I don’t know how many of our hooking group are there because of you. I would say more than half got hooked after your demonstration in the Townships of Quebec. I for one thank you so very much for having given me such pleasure, over the years, by having become a fellow hooker. A big CONGRATULATION on your latest achievement.

    Reply
  3. I will be there for sure!
    Pauline

    Reply
  4. Wishing for every success for you for the exhibit. Wish I could be there! Enjoy!

    Reply
  5. No mystery to me and many,many others who have enjoyed your classes and advice and the pleasure of seeing your work! Your love of rughooking has inspired many to stick with it and become better. Be proud, you deserve it! Cheers, Leslie Koenig

    Reply
  6. I would be willing to bet that you and Leslie will not be lonely at the vernissage. I will pray for nice weather the day of the opening…FWIW. 🙂 Enjoy
    Heather from Hemmingford

    Reply

Leave a Reply

