RSS Feed

GREEN MOUNTAIN RUG SHOW…

This year was the first year I have missed the amazing rug show in Vermont I think I started hooking. I was so disappointed as it is always so wonderful to go and be inspired by the rugs on display (and of course spend a few dollars at the vendors!!!). BUTTTTT, my cousin Helen did go and took pix and shared them with me and I will share them with you so you too can live vicariously :-)…  This may take a day or two as we have to transfer them from iPad to Mac to be edited and then posted but here are a few to whet your appetite!!!

Image

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3

Image 5

Image 6

Image 7

Image 8

Image 9

Image 10

Image 11

Image 12

Image 13

Image 14

Image 15

Image 16

Image 17

Image 18

Image 19

Image 20

Image 22

Image 23

Image 4

Image 24

9 responses »

  1. Thanks for the hard work of posting these rugs Loretta. Inspiring.
    Bill

    Reply
  2. Looks like there is one of Ingrid’s tessalation patterns in there..fabulous! Sorry you had to miss it :-(((. Thanks to your cousin for sharing with you.

    Reply
  3. Just plain WOW!!!

    Reply
  4. beautiful works of ART………

    Reply
  5. Wow, wow and wow! You have not only given me my soul food for the day, but inspiration for weeks to come. Linda on the Rock

    Reply
  6. Amazing pieces! There are sooooo many talented people out there!

    Reply
  7. It was an amazing show! (my first time going). I was lucky to be able to take a one day course “hooking a dog portrait in a day”. Only got the eyes and muzzle area done,but I have to to finish at home. So much for a one day class, but still a blast!

    Reply
  8. All three of your posts have amazing hookings!! So much talent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

