RSS Feed

FIBREFEST…

Was wonderful! as usual… Tons of visitors both days and lots of amazing finished pieces and supplies for sale. I was located right across from the button collections and of course every button I was drooling over was $20 plus!  but ohhhhh sooooo beautiful! and there were lots that were under $1.00.

So today we are off to Scotland – haggis here we come! Have been watching Outlander so I can practise my Scottish accent – and have come to the conclusion that all men look good in a kilt!

And now some pix of other peoples rugs…

Judy’s 1/2 Folkart Farm (a Karla Gerard pattern and Kit that I sell)…HPIM5840

Nancy’s small Abstract Paisley (another Karla Geard pattern that I sell) upholstered to a chair – how smart is that!…
Image

and Sue’s Bev Conway pattern in progress = check out the frogs all hooked in batiks!…

HPIM5843

 

 

6 responses »

  1. Elizabeth Worrall

    Have a WONDERFUL time in Scotland. I want LOTS of pics of Gord in a kilt.

    Reply
  2. Great looking rugs,,, your posts are great,,, loretta,,

    HAVE A GREAT TRIP TO SCOTLAND ,, TAKE LOTS OF PICS,,, elaine allerton

    Reply
  3. Anne & Jim Ashman

    Hi ….loving your blog. I’m interested in your paisley seat cushion. Can you send me the price? Thanks for your time…good cheer from anne

    Reply
  4. Have a great trip, Loretta. We went up and you were always busy so didnt want to bother you but who knew there was a button club…I was amazed as well By all the buttons. It kept Jim busy for a little bit :-))).. Have fun

    Reply
  5. It was wonderful and if I lived closer I would have gone back on Sunday. Have a marvelous time—just knowing you are away, you will be missed. Hugs for Gord too. Ruby

    Reply
  6. Glad to see Scotland pix. Finished rug I was working on this summer; and starting a Barb Carroll design. Loking forward to going back to Seeleys Bay next summer, we got home end of Sept. Have a safe and warm Holiday season.

    Karen Mutter

    Reply

Leave a Reply

