RSS Feed

AND THE LAST…

Went out this morning and heard muttering up in the tree – well more like squawking! I thought it was a squirrel warning all the other squirrels to not come anywhere near its supply of nuts but hmmmm there was a realllllly rank smell and when I looked up the tree there was Momma porcupine and in another fork of the tree what looked like a grown up baby porky. The ground was littered with small branches that they had dropped during their eating frenzy. Now this is not a tree I love, it has bugs as the woodpeckers have been at it and IT IS NOT MY WOODEN HOUSE. So EAT AWAY!!!! and stay far from my steps which have been repaired and restained!!!

These are the final pix of the rug show – there were sooooo many rugs I did not get an opportunity to photograph but I am sure you get the picture – the show was amazing. So nice to see some of the rugs from the Celebrations magazine in real life and wow to see so many Canadian rugs! Hope you enjoy the last few pix…

Off to TWIST tomorrow – hope to get a few pix of the vendors there and maybe see some of you!…

HPIM5712

HPIM5783

HPIM5784

HPIM5785

HPIM5786

HPIM5789

HPIM5790

HPIM5791

HPIM5792

HPIM5793

HPIM5794

HPIM5795

HPIM5796

HPIM5797

 

HPIM5799

HPIM5800

HPIM5801

HPIM5802

HPIM5803

HPIM5804

HPIM5805

HPIM5808

HPIM5809

HPIM5810

HPIM5814

HPIM5815

HPIM5816

HPIM5817

HPIM5818

 

5 responses »

  1. Great, hookings! I’d love to go there someday! Wish I could figure out out to pin some of these to Pinterest. Some people know how, I see the rugs pinned from Hooked on the Lake.

    Reply
  2. I love those sweater jackets. Toni I have not the foggiest notion how Pinterest works. Have tried it but I can’t use the thing.

    Rugs are gorgeous. One sees the patriotic influence through many of them.

    Reply
  3. So many fabulous artists out there. I don’t know how they ever decide on Celebrations!
    Thanks again for sending. I look forward to hearing from you on your next ventures.
    Janet

    Reply
  4. Thank you so much!!!

    Reply
  5. I have enjoyed your pictures of the beautiful rugs. I’m living vicariously through your blog. 🙂
    Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

