RSS Feed

GLENGARRY WAS LOVELY…

Despite the heat and humidity there was a wonderful turnout for the quilt and rug and fibre show at the Glengarry Pioneer Museum. People came from Ottawa, Montreal, Kingston etc. for the display and demos. A frame was set up outdoors where novices could try rughooking which generated a lot of excitement and interest. All in all a wonderful weekend – plus!!!! I got to stay with Terri at her beautiful old log home filllllled with antiques and folk art. We were served delicious hamburgers and des hotdog steame (a Quebec delicacy!) for dinner and crepes for breakfast. NOTHING OUT OF A BOX! We took a tour of the property Sunday morning before heading for the museum and I spied an entire barn fullllllllll of treasures! May have to wrangle a reinvite – on a coooooler day! So a few pix of the show and displays:HPIM5535

HPIM5536

HPIM5537

HPIM5538

HPIM5540

HPIM5541

HPIM5542

HPIM5543

HPIM5544

HPIM5546

HPIM5547

HPIM5548

HPIM5550

HPIM5551

HPIM5552

HPIM5556

HPIM5557

HPIM5558

HPIM5565

HPIM5566

HPIM5568

HPIM5569

HPIM5570

A couple of people were asking last week about the pattern for the punkin pocket. Sandi thinks it came from www.amongfriendswoolydesigns.com. I did try emailing as I did not see the pattern on the website but have not heard back yet.

Tomorrow I am heading to Stitch by Stitch again for the morning. Happy Canada Day to you all and for our American friends Happy 4th of July (in advance)…

 

6 responses »

  1. Nancy Crapper

    Whose pattern is the crooked house? The second picture in your email. Nancy Crapper

    Sent from Nancy’s iPad

    >

    Reply
  2. Saundra Porter

    What a great rug show, thanks.

    Reply
  3. Sherri Grass

    Enjoyed the day very much! Lovely to finally meet you after following your blog. I appreciate all the helpful information, and look forward to visiting your shop.

    Reply
  4. Looks like such a fun time and lovely display. How iwish I could have been there. Keep up the great work.
    Linda on the rock

    Reply
  5. Hi Loretta – love the rugs, love the pictures and I thank you for that – once I get moved I plan on moving forward with my rug hooking. One of the rugs – The winterwonderland and it was designed by you, do you sell the kit???????I need to take a picture of the pumpkin kit that I have finished after I took my class with you. There’s so much to learn yet – take care – stay cool and have a wonderful week

    Reply

Leave a Reply

