BUSY DAY…

Welllll, yesterday was a busy day – came home from dropping off the car for repairs and picking up plants for the pots and wow Mr. Porky had taken more off the edges of the front steps and a BIG CHUNK out of the side. So right away Gord started sanding and I started staining. My friend Sandi says I make my wildlife feel too much at home! That may be true but Mr. Porky EATING MY HOME does not endear him to me. However, in between staining, weeding and planting, I did get time to rotate, straighten and crop a few more pix so here you go…

First though, would anyone know who the designer of this rug pattern (All You Can Eat) is as Jackie would like to order it and I don’t know who hooked it:

HPIM5352

HPIM5387

HPIM5386

HPIM5385

HPIM5384

HPIM5383

HPIM5382

HPIM5381

HPIM5380

HPIM5379

HPIM5378

HPIM5377

HPIM5376

HPIM5375

HPIM5374

HPIM5373

HPIM5372

HPIM5371

HPIM5370

HPIM5369

HPIM5368

HPIM5367

HPIM5366
HPIM5364

 

9 responses »

  1. Beautiful pics! Where was this show?

    Reply
  2. Linda Henderson

    Beautiful hooked pieces and inspiring talent. Thanks, Loretta, for sharing the show with those of us who didn’t make it to Oshawa.

    Reply
  3. JAMES F HINES

    I am REALLY enjoying those beautiful pictures!  Thank you.   

    Reply
  4. Liz from Seeley's Bay

    Wow, I spotted that ‘all you can eat’ one too, and thought it might help if I put it ON MY FRIDGE…let me know if you find the creator of that pattern, very effective messaging 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Liz, I’m Beatrice Grant, in Ontario. The ‘all you can eat’ rug was hooked by me, using Sari silks some Trapunto, some sculpting and lots of jewelry. I bought the pattern from Kris Miller in Michigan a few years ago. Happy you liked it. 🙂 Bea

      Reply
  5. I do so enjoy your blog. Your adventures with wildlife and junking are amusing and the rug photos are interesting. I was particularly taken by a photo in the previous posting from the rug show. The rug was composed of stylized roses. There are fine black lines separating petals and leaf sections, similar to grout around mosaic tiles. The only marking was the number 4.
    I would love to purchase this pattern if it is for sale. Can you tell me about the design?
    Thanks for all you do.
    Rita in Saskatchewan

    Reply
  6. Thanks for sharing the show and the spectacular pieces of art. Hard to imagine how many hours and how much dedication they must have taken. So impressed with the work and charity of the hookers for the 2015 Paraolympics.
    Methinks it’s time to give PORCUS the MOUSE treatment…live trapping and then relocation up the road………………….!

    Reply
  7. Enjoying your posts of the show, great rug variety!

    Reply
  8. beth campbell

    Hi  Lauretta, I  so appreciate you taking the time to post  these pictures, otherwise I wouldn’t know what  everyone is doing in the world of hooking. I would like to purchase one of the house/tree/valley  patterns. 20-21 or 20-22 or 63-03. My first choice being 20-21. Any idea where to look for this pattern?  Again, thanks so muc, Beth Campbel;l Lake To: crafterbeth@yahoo.ca Sent: Tuesday, May 27, 2014 7:44:31 AM Subject: [New post] BUSY DAY…

    hookedonthelake posted: “Welllll, yesterday was a busy day – came home from dropping off the car for repairs and picking up plants for the pots and wow Mr. Porky had taken more off the edges of the front steps and a BIG CHUNK out of the side. So right away Gord started sanding an”

    Reply

Leave a comment