RSS Feed

WESTPORT HOOKIN…

I would like to invite you to a new (and for me exciting) event to be held in June in Westport (Ontario that is!). Carol and I thought that since most guilds close down for the summer it might be nice to end the hooking year with a BIG hookin in our area. Hope you can come – please email Carol to RSVP as we do have limited seating. Bring along a piece for show and tell as we all love to be inspired…

Westport Hook-In June 24th, 2014

9:30- 3:00

Westport Lions Beach Club

63 Mountain Rd. Westport, Ont.

Hosted by Carol Shewan & Loretta Moore

Join us for a day of hooking, shopping and socializing.

We will have tea,coffee,snacks and door prizes.

Bring your lunch.

There will be tables and chairs inside but bring a lawn chair if you would like to hook by the lake or on the deck.

Cost $5.00

Vendors

Loretta Moore-Hooked on the Lake

Carol Shewan-Willow Creek Rug Supplies

Cathy Ivory- Baa Baa Bundles

Please RSVP to cshewan@kingston.net to reserve a spot.

*vendors accept cash or cheques

And now a few pix of what my friends have been working on…

This was an antique rug…Image 1 That inspired this rug hooked by Anne…Image 3 Anne also finished her fish rug (I believe this is a pattern by Christine Little) and it graces an antique dough box…Image 2 and a wonderful quilt for granddaughter…Image 3 Trish’s version of the Deanne Fitzpatrick Domestic Bliss pattern…Image 1 Sheila’s Sunflower memorial rug for a dear friend…Image and Sandi’s Crows in an apple tree (made one evening last week with my sister Betty – crows carved by Donna)Image

4 responses »

  1. Liz from Seeley's Bay

    great idea, a giant hook-in in Westport….and I LOVE the crows in apple tree. Thanks for sharing…

    Reply
  2. Thanks again for all the lovely surprises in your blogs……beautiful!

    Reply
  3. Hi, Loretta……Did you receive my email yesterday about ordering a pattern for my grandson? Joanna Sirois

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply
  4. Sheila Mcintyre

    Hi Loretta. If there is room, I would love to attend. It will inspire me to get going on my next project. I also am missing seeing everyone. I have missed IAWAH twice because of Florida family visits, and not attended some of the recent workshops. I probably won’t have show and tell because the sunflower is now hung in Diana’s home….

    I have finally taken an interest in Pinterest and am compiling a collection of images of rugs, quilts and paintings designed to inspire me in future projects. I enjoy wandering through the sites of other “pinners”.

    Hope to see you soon.

    Sneila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

