RSS Feed

HOOKIN AND DYE CLASS…

I have scheduled a primitive dye class for April 30.  Please contact me for more details if you are interested.

WELLLLLLL, after worrying weather on Friday we made it to Waterloo – spent a few days with my parents and attended the hookin in Woodstock as a vendor. What a great day that was! Sooooo many hookers with soooo many wonderful rugs. There were over 100 attendees and 6 vendors. My photographer (and this time it was not me whining about batteries running out but I-Gord with his I-Pad) took a few pix to share.

Vendors’ booths…Image 2

Image 3

Image 6

Image 41

Image 43

 

Image 36

The speaker Simone’s tables of yarns and patterns for punching…Image 38

and her beautiful rugs…
Image 8

Image 34

Image 37

Image 39

This was a wonderful colourful scrappy rug…Image

Backside of a tote bag…Image 10

Image 11

Mittens…Image 12

Front side of the tote bag…Image 13

Image 15

Image 18

And this rug I covet – it is a huge Martina Lesar pattern…Image 32

and I believe another Martina Lesar pattern…Image 31

Image 30

Image 29

Image 28

Image 26

Image 25

Image 19

Image 1
Image 4

Image 27

This Saturday I will be vending at the Olde Forge hookin in Ottawa. Should be a fun day of reconnecting with old friends and being inspired by the show and tell. And then next weekend is CAMP IAWAH RETREAT! Holy Cow – or should I say – Holy Foul Fowl! Since that was our challenge for this springs retreat. I can hardly wait!!!

 

8 responses »

  1. I-Gord did a very good job in chronicling the hook-in!

    Reply
  2. Betty Welsford

    I love seeing all of the rugs that you photograph – wonderful ideas! Betty

    Reply
  3. That was a fabulous Hook In in Woodstock. I am so excited about the fabric for my large rug. I can’t wait to get started on it. I also purchased some lovely brights for the DF pattern of the month that I am hooking. One of the best events I have been to in my hooking career. the other one of course is Camp Iawah which sadly didn’t have room for me this year. I-Gord did a great job with that I pad. There are a number of rugs from the guild I belong to. Yeah!!!

    Reply
  4. Terry Sweitzer

    HI Loretta,

    I’m interested in the dying course so please send me some more info.. or at least put me on the list for now and I’ll see you at the Old Forge.

    Regards,

    Terry Sweitzer

    Reply
  5. Hi Loretta,

    I’m interested in the dye workshop, April 30.

    Bill

    >

    Reply
  6. Your posts do not work now, what has changed?
    Dale

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  7. If you look at the jumble below this email reply you should see a jumble of lines with gibberish.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  8. Louis Sirois

    Hi, I just found it…the last one in this set of rugs…just one large (maple?) tree. Could you please send it to me ASAP as I want to bring it to Montreal on Sunday while my husband has a hip replaced. Thank you very much. Joanna Sirois, 3419 Torbolton Ridge road, Ottawa, On. K0A 3M0

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

