RSS Feed

TWO THINGS TO MAKE YOU SMILE TODAY…

First a rug by Nancy (design by Carol Shewan) that is beautiful…Image

and second – but definitely not least – a wonderful video celebrating World Down Syndrome Day (March 21) http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aCJQAm_uKyg&feature=youtu.be. Some of you may know that I have a sister, Di, who has Down Syndrome. Di is a special light in all our lives. She makes me smile and laugh and sometimes cry. My world without her would be a lot dimmer… and short of many Dianaisms – BIG ONE SIZE.! May this video put a smile on your face on a grey, grizzly day…

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing the happy song! Reminds me it’s not about the loooooong winter, heating costs etc that folks are belly aching about….just be happy! I am grateful for happy folk!
    Smiling a big one size!

    Reply
  2. The crane is beautiful … a promise of spring. The video is heartwarming. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  3. that canvas just makes you feel good and that spring is nearly here….just wonderful

    Reply
  4. This rug is quite outstanding.
    This is the third or fourth time I have viewed this video. I watch it because it really does make me happy. The spontaneity of the spirit is what I experience in Down Syndrome people. They are a gift to the rest of us. Thank you for passing this video along.

    Reply
  5. Loretta, I’m still in Florida and heading off to see Carol Feeney later this week if there is anything you’d like. just let me know.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful rug but more beautiful video. That has to be the happiest song ever!! And I am obviously not the only one it affects that way. Thanks for sharing!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

