RSS Feed

FRAME FOR SALE…

For those of you who have coveted a Deanne Fitzpatrick Cheticamp frame there is one up for grabs fairly locally. Julie has decided that she prefers to hook smaller pieces and is interested in selling her frame which has never been used. The Cheticamp frame allows you to sit at a frame and attach your larger rugs and see the entire rug (well most of it anyway) as you are hooking. If you have ever watched Deanne in action she moves along the surface of her rug like a house on fire. If you are in Southern Ontario and are interested let me know and I can put you in contact with Julie.

My good friend Sandi just sent me a picture of her completed rug that she designed and started hooking in our Kathy Clark class. It is WONDERFUL – memories of her former homes and her fur kids Hallee and Caleb.

Image 8Hallee as a puppy would curl up against Caleb’s warm belly. The houses are all Sandi’s former homes – currently she overlooks lake Ontario and has a sheep farm behind her home (explains the sheep in the meadow). In the spring she gets to see all the darling little lambs. Now lambs are cute but are not tooooo bright. While we visited and hooked at Sandi’s house one spring day we all went out to see the new lambs who were frolicking in the field behind the fence. Of course, overcome by the cuteness of one of the lambs, I called it over. Bounce bounce bounce right up to my hand – AND THE ELECTRIFIED FENCE! Wellllll, bounce bounce bounce again but in the other direction!!!!! The stunned look on its poor little face was hilarious but imagine how horrified I was to see the silly thing came bouncing right back to me – and the fence!

For those of you who would love to try emulating this wonderful style I will soon be carrying more of Kathy’s wonderful patterns (Briarwood Folkart) so stay tuned…

12 responses »

  1. Christina Tancredi

    Good morning from chilly southern Ontario! Could you please let me know what the asking price for the frame is?

    Best, Christina

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply
  2. Loretta, I’d be very interested in this frame…Cheryl Arthur Date: Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:16:42 +0000 To: carthurhooks@hotmail.ca

    Reply
  3. Liz from Seeley's Bay

    wonderful rug by Sandi…terrific ‘old’ feel, and wonderful sense of design

    Reply
  4. I too would be interested in the frame, Loretta.
    Bethany

    Reply
  5. I am also interested in this frame for the big rug that I am going to do.

    Reply
  6. Sandi’s rug is wonderful….so many memories!

    Reply
  7. I love the rug, I have a frame that is similar and love it, I even use it for small pieces. We are having a warm spell here but it will be over soon. Oh well in a couple of months we will be thinking about our gardens Happy day to you

    Reply
  8. Re: Cheticamp frame.
    Loretta, thank you for posting this.
    The frame is sold – I had an amazing amount of emails and phone calls… word spread quickly. If enough people were interested, it would be worthwhile having Deanna ship a bunch and minimize the massive shipping costs – just a thought. In addition, apparently you can buy the wheels and hardware etc. from her if you have a very handy person to make one up.
    ’til soon, Julie

    Reply
  9. Is the Cheticamp frame still available and what is the price? I’m very very interested.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

