RSS Feed

PICTON SHOW…

Ahhhh did you think I had forgotten to tell you about the show in Picton last Thursday? Nope – have just had a lot of company since Friday and today I was busy making kits and hooking and have finally gotten around to taking pix and posting.

The show was fun – a very eclectic mix of items ranging in price from 1.50 hair bows to 500.00 rugs (haha none of those sold!!!). Left here at 5:45 on Thursday morning with overcast skies and just managed to get my stuff into the arena before the heavens opened!!! and OHHHHHHH imagine my delight when I saw that right across from me was Jillian’s Antiques & Things from Marmora – filled to the brim with goodies for me to sort through and buy. Before I even had all my stuff set up I had made a purchase!!!!  and had my eye on a few other pieces. It was a fun day – met a lot of hookers 🙂 and wannabe hookers and got to spend time with friends who came to help (thank you Sandi) and friends who came to visit and YEAHHHH also got to buy! Got a wonderful little yellow cabinet that at some point in its life was the top of another cabinet. Jillian did a lovely job painting and antiquing it(she said it was prettttyyyyy ugly before she got her brushes out –  hmmm we all know I like ugly! but I love the yellow finish). So I am thinking – RUG WOULD LOOK GOOD on this piece either on the top or inside the bottom opening! Also got a lovely old grubby drawer that will eventually hold a rug as well.

HPIM4706

Have also managed to get in a bit of hooking – this Sunflower done in complementary colours of yellow/purple and blue/orange. With lots of yarns mixed in…HPIM4707and I started rehooking Market Day – one of the patterns by Joni Black of Fully Wooly Primitives that I carry. This is such a fun pattern – great for using up scraps and dirty colours.

In progress hooked version…

HPIM4710

5 responses »

  1. Love the sun flower. the cabinet is pretty neat as well. I just got in from the garden where I spent the last two hours but there is a cloud burst out there just now. So perhaps I will try to pull together a hooking project. Have not done much hooking this summer. Traveling instead. thanks for the update. look forward to them

    Reply
  2. I want to see pictures of your booth! Kathy

    Reply
  3. I love the yellow cabinet, its perfect for a piece of rug hooking somewhere. I can’t wait to see what you have done with it. The show sounds wonderful, with lots of wonderful things. Going Hooking this weekend at the Green Mountain Rug Hooking Guilds annual summer hook-in.
    Carole

    Reply
  4. I am interested in purchasing the Market Day pattern…can you tell me how much it is on linen.

    Thanks, Anne Norvell

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

