RSS Feed

OHHHH CAMP IAWAH WATCH OUT…

This week is going to be bussssyyyy… Today Wendy and I start teaching a group of young girls how to become hookers 🙂 at our local Christian camp… our way of continuing the interest in rughooking but at a much younger age. Should be a fun week.

Thursday I will be vending at the Arts and Crafts show in Picton at the Fairgrounds on Main Street. I am located in the curling arena and ohhhhh noooooo I heard there is a vendor of antiques in the same arena! Sooooo…I fear I might be adding to my stash! For more info on the show check here:

http://prince-edward-county.com/annual-arts-craft-sale/

Weather has been wonderful lately so I have been spending a lot of time in the porch and on the dock hooking, finishing and reading about rugs (got a new old book on antique rugs that is wonderful – American Hooked and Sewn Rugs – Folk Art Underfoot). Mostly I have been working on finishing the placemats and hooking my Olde Crow  for a customer in Pennsylvania. Have not started anything new but ohhh the book has inspired so many rugs in my mind…

Heather visited the other day and I wanted to show you a picture of her fun fun rug – her old fashioned cutlery drawer:
HPIM4687and Laurie’s Poppy Purse – finished…

Imageand Linda’s repurposed mirror bought for hmmm a couple of dollars at a yard sale:

Image

4 responses »

  1. What a wonderful initiative to introduce a younger generation to rug hooking to feed their creativity. Heather’s cutlery drawer is amazing; Laurie’s purse is absolutely beautiful and Linda’s mirror is truly inspirational. Thank you, Loretta for sharing ….

    Reply
  2. Wouldn’t Laurie’s Poppy Purse be a wonderful statement piece for the fall/winter and especially around Remembrance Day? BEAUTIFUL JOB!
    Maria M.

    Reply
  3. Awww……….rug hooking sistas are so wonderful and so kind. So glad I took up rug hooking!

    Laurie

    Reply
  4. All those rug items were so beautifully done, so creative too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

