RSS Feed

FOOTSTOOLS AND MORE…

Whew the heat, the humidity – not conducive to hooking IF YOU DON’T HAVE AC! So have been spending a lot of time indoors – humidity and I are not great friends! And I have been hooking!!!! And so have other people. Here are a few lovely pieces completed by friends recently:

Julie’s finished Muskokas…Image 1

Jane’s finished M. Shaw chicken chairpad with prodded edge…Image

And here are pix of some of our finds at one of my favourite local junkin’ spots – Millers in Rideau Ferry. I am glad there were so many people there buying the day we went because holy cow I am going to have to lose weight if I expect to make it through the narrow aisles. Stuff is stacked to the ceiling and held in place with wires (well some is) but more and more is being added so as I pass through the aisles sideways I have to suck it in and not breathe until I get to the other end. But a LOTTTT of new goodies to be had (well some made it to my house and Dianes!)…

my fun unusual footstool…HPIM4641

Diane’s 2 wonderful primitive stools…HPIM4642

Diane’s beautiful window!!!…
HPIM4643

4 responses »

  1. Tanya Abrams

    Hi Loretta

    Just got the kit… Thank you

    I can’t believe it, I forgot to send the cheque!

    I’ll send it today.

    So sorry

    Tanya

    I’ll send

    Reply
  2. Love reading your blog. Look forward to receiving it. I loved all the finds.

    Reply
  3. What a great post! I love all the projects and was particularly excited to see my friend Jane’s chicken cushion!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

