RSS Feed

STITCH BY STITCH MORNING…

Had a wonderful morning at Stitch by Stitch yesterday. We seem to be growing – 7 people with various projects and questions and suggestions. Here are pix of some of the pieces being worked on or finished off. Next Stitch by Stitch morning will be July 17.

Pat’s own design started in her May class with Deanne Fitzpatrick – lots of wonderful wide strips and textures…
HPIM4606

Sally’s completed Karla Gerard rug…Yesterday we pulled the wool for the next one!!…HPIM4607

Sally’s hooked version of my Antique Rabbit and Tulips…HPIM4608And a picture of my version of Martina Lesar’s Star Pony pattern. I have this pattern in stock in the studio and decided for our Lac Sam retreat weekend I would hook my version and make it up as a kit so pattern and precut (8.5) wool is $125.00. Now I am going to attempt a braided finish again! hmmmmmm am I letting myself in for hours of frustration – last time I tried this it took me 5 hours to figure out how to join the ends!!!

HPIM4610

6 responses »

  1. Loving the vibrant and the muted background colors of these mats.

    Butting a braid is a challenge but well worth it. Do you know of this tutorial on how to get it done: http://www.tinfoolery.com/buttingintro.html

    It shows the process one step at a time, and is easy to follow.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful as always. Lovely work ladies.

    Have been so under the weather that I have not hooked a stitch and have missed two of my MOnday groups. boooooo. Hope I can get back at it soon. I am sad

    Reply
  3. Hi Loretta

    I would like the star pony kit if possible.

    I’d like a dozen others, but will start with that.

    How do I dgo about ordering? Through your site?

    Thanks and LOVE your blog

    Tanya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

