RSS Feed

ANNUAL THIS WEEKEND…

Just wanted to remind everyone that our Ontario Hooking Craft Guild Annual Rug show is being held this weekend at the Ambassador Hotel in Kingston, Ontario. This promises to be a wonderful event – hundreds of inspiring rugs on display, exciting schedule of classes with great teachers and YEAHHHHHH 20 Vendors!!!! So if you are anywhere near Kingston try not to miss this event – next year it will be much further away (Toronto!). Take advantage of this show to be inspired and to enhance your stash! I will be a vendor (although on Saturday my booth will be handled by a wonderful group of friends as I will be attending the wedding of my niece – hmmm I guess I should have asked her to change the date!!) and will have – wool (as is and dyed), patterns by Alana Kapell(who will be teaching), Karla Gerard, Briarwood Folkart, Woollen Memories, Sharon Smith, Margaret Shaw, Carol Feeney, Fully Wooly Primitives and a few of my own. I will have some beginner kits, some lovely big fat Hartman Hooks. But there will also be a lot of other wonderful vendors  with wools, yarns, patterns, dyes, books etc.

The other day I mentioned I had been dyeing right from the package Cushings colours – 4 in particular – Aqua Green, Turquoise Green, Jade Green and Mint Green (oh and a little Chartreuse). The greens are listed on the Color Card beside each other and looked so lovely together that I thought I had to dye them all. So here they are over many different base colours and textures – don’t they look wonderful(well I have to admit there are a few others in there that I pulled off the shelf because they looked so good together!).

HPIM4512

4 responses »

  1. So sorry to be missing the annual this year. My footstool and Althea will be there without me….but the trip is a bit too long for me from this neck of the woods. Hopefully you’ll be in Toronto and I can say Hi in person then.

    Reply
  2. The wools look lovely. Really love the turquoise!
    Cyndi

    Reply
  3. Margot in Nova Scotia

    If i could kick start my broom I’d be there in a flash!
    Have a fun weekend!

    Reply
    • I will take lotttts of pix to share (hope the camera does not let me down – this morning I broke a piece of the card when I was putting it back in the camera) so watch next week for pix…Loretta

      Reply

Leave a Reply

