RSS Feed

…AND A LITTLE DNA IN MY FELTING…

Yesterday was such fun – we had a small felting workshop at guild taught by one of our members, Maureen. Although noone completed their entire projects in class we all got a good start on how to dry felt. Of course, one of the things we learned was to be verrrrrry careful with our needles – have I mentioned I come from a rather klutzy family? Wellllll, poked myself 3 times and bled all over my felting (thank goodness my doctor insisted on a tetanus shot a few years ago!). I always say every project I have ever made – hooking, quilting, beading – maybe not knitting – contains a bit of my DNA. I am working on a journal cover – not sure what it will look like but I am enjoying adding some applique, beading and who knows what else into the needlefelting.

Did take some pix of finished sunflowers – I was amazed at how creative they are and how well they turned out. Hmmmm maybe now a needlefelted center???? This afternoon I leave for a weekend of hooking with friends at camp Iawah where I intend to finish the celtic rug (leaving the whipping for Gord to do!) and be inspired by some amazing pieces. Will post pix next week… have a wonderful weekend and hope you are as inspired by creative friends as I know I will be…

Cathy’s grouping of sunflowers…IMGP1049

and more of Cathy’s sunflowers…IMGP1042

Glenna’s sunflower – she is adding another one to the other branch…HPIM4374

Lou’s sunflowers (bugs and all) and scary sheep (big teeth!!!)…HPIM4375

Elizabeth’s sunflowers (recycled fabrics and burlap bag!)…HPIM4376

2 responses »

  1. Adorable, all of them! I am really hooked. Enjoy your weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

