RSS Feed

HAPPY THANKSGIVING…

And I am sooooo giving thanks that the TV spot is behind me. Dropped into the quilt store en route to doing the TV spot and the owner said – oh I can do your makeup for you – to which I replied I AM WEARING MAKEUP! Obviously it did not work well cause when I came home and watched the recorded segment I wondered who the old goofy looking woman was! I thought I looked bad in photos but TV not only adds 10 pounds (well I personally think it adds 30!) but also adds 30 years! I don’t look like that! ;-)! At least the interviewer, Bill, was fun and allowed me to get in my “hooker” joke and asked me if I was going to be demonstrating all weekend!

Today my artists arrive to set up for the tour and I will post pictures tomorrow of their wonderful work. In the meantime, off to work on squirrels and bears so Happy Thanksgiving weekend to everyone (well Canadian Thanksgiving anyway). Here are a few fall and Thanksgiving rugs I have hooked over the years:

8 responses »

  1. Good Morning Loretta, again I find myself apologizing for not being on top of things!!!!! Talked to Louise about any dates coming up and of course remembered that you needed cheques for Kathy’s workshop. Can’t remember the dates for Iawah, let alone if I owe you money for that as well!!! Some days I really believe I should be let out to pasture………so sorry. If you could let me know about camp I will send all the cheques at once. PROMICE! 😦 Karen

    Date: Fri, 5 Oct 2012 12:50:58 +0000 To: losermomis@hotmail.com

    Reply
  2. Ruby Macgregor

    Don’t be silly, Your beautiful!!!

    Reply
  3. Karen Massingham

    Those are amazing and a HAPPY THANKSGIVIVG to you and yours.   Karen

    ________________________________

    Reply
  4. Your fall rugs are beautiful. Love the colors. Date: Fri, 5 Oct 2012 12:50:48 +0000 To: pjb38@hotmail.com

    Reply
  5. Very funny about the spot – where is it running? I guess it’s to promote the tour, right? Have a great one. I think it is the perfect weekend.

    Reply
  6. I absolutely love the turkey hunter rug. Did you design this? Or can you tell me who the designer is? Would love to hook it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

