RSS Feed

BUSY WEEK…WOMENS’ ART FESTIVAL

This will be a busy busy week. Gord is away so I have to do alllllll the work :-)!!! Well maybe not! I will dye wool (all those fall colours), hook a commissioned piece, make kits and NOT COOK A DARNED THING! Dinners will consist of cereal or peanut butter wraps! although I woke up from a dream of toasted tomato sandwiches and caesar salad! but I think that qualifies as not cooking!

Sunday is the Womens’ Art Festival in Kingston:

31ST

WOMEN’S ART FESTIVAL

AUGUST 19th, 2012

CITY PARK, KINGSTON

(corner Bagot and Barrie Streets)

10:00am     TO     5:00pm

 

OVER 200 VENDORS;

MUSICAL ENTERTAINMENT;

FOOD VENDOR;

CHILDREN’S AREA;

SILENT AUCTION;

WATER & POP

AVAILABLE

AT THE INFORMATION TENT.

Cash Machine 

Available this year 

 

IT IS A RAIN OR SHINE EVENT.

 

BRING SOME FRIENDS

AND

COME SPEND THE DAY WITH US.

 WWW.womensartfestivalkingston.ca.

Hopefully it will be a SHINE EVENT and we will not be rained out like we were last year. Torrential downpours, lightning and a leaky tent did not add up to a good day! This year I am SURE we will have bright skies, cool temperatures and lots of visitors! I am spot 114 if you are looking for me (not sure exactly where 114 is – I think it is under a big tree!).

I finished a purse this weekend – hooked it while visiting my parents. It has BLUE in it – I DON’T DO BLUE very often but this one actually lent itself to a blue background.

2 responses »

  1. lovely blue! see you at women’s festival.

    Reply
  2. Love the menu for the week!!!! Good luck at the Festival – I’ll cross my fingers for no rain, especially since I have company coming.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

