RSS Feed

NEW RUG DESIGNS…

Ohhhh I am so excited – I will be offering as rughooking patterns on linen the following designs by Alana Kapell.  These are small (15 inch square) and quick and fun to hook up. We do plan to introduce more in future. Imagine these in Alana’s wonderful funky bright colours or hmmm in my somewhat dirty colours! I think either approach would work wonderfully – in fact I think Alana and I are up for the challenge of hooking one each in our own colours. Stay tuned for pictures of these at some future point in time…

FROG AND FISHES:

JUGGLING CHICKEN:

STOP AND SMELL THE FLOWER:

HEN:

Yesterday Sue came to pick out and cut wool to finish the skies in her Karla Gerard combination rug. Last fall when Sue visited the studio she picked out and combined 2 Karla patterns – Happy Houses and On the Knoll – to make one runner.  Sue did hers in Karla colours(I love the colours in her rug) and I did my version in my dirtier colours.  I think it is so interesting to see both versions together as they look so totally different.

3 responses »

  1. Wow! What an inspiration from Alana, Karla, Sue and you! The patterns are outstanding and demanding..”Pick me! Take me! Rug me!” Great choices.

    Reply
  2. oh my goodness. I love these patterns! I would love to do the frog and fish in bright colors although it would be tough to take just one.

    Reply
  3. Yes these are fun funky designs i think the frog is wonderfulll Just drew him out and 15×15 is really a good size so i am going to post the price for the patterns…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

